Puerto Vallarta fishing reviews

Puerto Vallarta fishing reviews

Best boat in Puerto Vallarta                                                                                                                        May 27, 2018

Captain Pete and the crew are extremely hard workers and they know their fishing. They are very aware of the water conditions and where the fish are biting. The boat is the most comfortable boat I have been on and it is very well maintained. I highly recommend this boat for families and friends. They also make the best fresh Ceviche I have ever eaten.

catching big marlin in Puerto Vallarta

Marlin in Puerto Vallarta

Thank you for coming out with us and taking time to let others know who to fish with while in Puerto Vallarta fishing charters. I hope to see you and family again next year.
Tight lines
Capt. Pete and super crews

 

 

 

Fun day on the water with Capt. Pete                                                                                                         May 20 ,2018

Like others we read about Captain Pete on Trip Advisor and set up a 8hr day with him aboard the Dos Amigos! He was very quick to answer all of our questions prior to booking! Caught Mackerel and Jack Crevalles! Boy do the Jacks put up a mighty fight! On the water we got to see whales breaching, turtles, dolphins and a manta ray! It was a great day on the water with Captain Pete & his Crew! If we return to Puerto Vallarta we will be looking him up again to take us out fishing! Thank You! 🙂

puerto vallarta fishing report

Thank you so much for choosing our company while fishing in Puerto Vallarta . We know there are several options but we always do our best to make sure everyone has a great day on the water. Yes what a fun day and fun catching all those fish in Puerto Vallarta. We sure hope you can come again with us next time for more fun and more fish.
Fishful thinking
Capt. Pete and crews
P.s. thax for taking time to.

Show less

 

Awesome Time with Capt. Pete                                                                                                                May 15, 2018

We were a party of 12 on one of Capt Pete’s Deep Sea Fishing trips. All I can say is we had a great time. The crew was very knowledgeable and very friendly. Each of us caught at least two fish each and the crew filleted them for us before we left the boat. I would highly recommend Capt Pete. You will not be disappointed!

fishing boat in puerto vallarta

Yes what a awesome day with some awesome people. We provide the fishing gear and boat but it’s the clients and fish that supply the fun times. Thank you so much for coming out with us and hope to see yall soon
Capt. Pete and crews
p.s. a special thanks for taking the time to let others

know who to fish with in Puerto Vallarta fishing charters

 

 

 

 

 

Great Day of fishing in Puerto Vallarta                                                                                                    May 10,2018

Capt. And crew knew what they were doing very friendly an fun would recommend them highly boat an equipment very well taken care of..  We will be back next year.  What a fun day.

sailfish catching in puerto vallarta mexico

 

Tom
thank you so much for coming out with us and the great day of fishing . Hope we can entertain you and guests in the future.
Special thanks for taking time to let others know who to fish with in Puerto Vallarta fishing charters
Tight Lines
Capt.Pete

 

 

 

Dave and Nancy Yonker                                                                                                                             May 3, 2018

We saw Capt Pete’s website on line. We have booked numerous trips in a variety of places. You never know what your going to get. We fished in the 29ft. Super Panga with Capt. Freddy and Victor. They have a super nice boat and really nice equipment. They were knowledgeable and professional. We do a lot of fishing back home so we understand fishing is finding fish.
My wife and I booked an 8 he trip. We had so much action on large Jack Crevelle, that our arms were toast by noon. We brought 17 to the boat this day. Thanks  Capt. Pete for a memorable trip. We will be back.
Dave and Nancy

puerto vallarta fishing

Big fish in Puerto Vallarta

Hi Dave and Nancy
Thax.so much for coming out with us. Capt. Freddy is one of the best capt. We have. All our boats do the best for our clients. We really appreciate the comments and hope to see yall again next year
Tight lines
Capt. Pete and crews

 

 

Family Holiday                                                                                april 10, 2018

I had heard about Captain Pete from several friends and decided to give him a try. To say the least were not disappointed. We booked a full day trip for my wife and 11 year old son. Pete was kind enough to pick us up well north of PV at the La Cruz Marina close to where we were staying on Banderas Bay. Both Pete and his mate were great. They met us right on time with a fully stocked cooler and bait well. Pete fishes pretty much every day and knew exactly where to fish. On the way out he took the time to slow the boat to a stop and point out interesting wildlife to us.

My son was dead set on catching his first marlin and he was not disappointed. It was not until the end of the day, but we hooked a 110lb Striped Marlin and my son was in for the duration. He took 45 minutes to bring it in and Pete let him bring it all the way in.

It was the highlight of the trip and really made my sons vacation. He has talked about catching a big fish for years and although he was exhausted by the time he brought it in, it was the experience of a lifetime. Thanks Pete

Puerto vallarta fishing

 

pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing – Capt Pete, responded to this review Responded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to let others know about our charters. It’s like i say all the time. ” good things happen to good people. It was a pleasure to help ya with your first marlin. What a great job bringing in that marlin. Your son Dakato is quite a fisherman. We hope to see yall again next time you are in PUERTO VALLARTA fishing. Tight lines and stay in touch.
Capt. Peter Vines and crews
P.s. hope the rest of your vacation was just as good as your fishing trip

Awesome Time

We were a party of 12 on one of Capt Pete’s Deep Sea Fishing trips. All I can say is we had a great time. The crew was very knowledgeable and very friendly. Each of us caught at least two fish each and the crew filleted them for us before we left the boat. I would highly recommend Capt Pete. You will not be disappointed!

fishing Puerto Vallarta

pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing – Capt Pete, responded to this review Responded 1 week ago

Yes what a awesome day with some awesome people. We provide the fishing gear and boat but it’s the clients and fish that supply the fun times. Thank you so much for coming out with us and hope to see yall soon
Capt. Pete and crews
p.s. a special thanks for taking the time to let other know who to fish with in Puerto Vallarta fishing charters

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Fun day on the water

Like others we read about Captain Pete on Trip Advisor and set up a 8hr day with him aboard the Dos Amigos! He was very quick to answer all of our questions prior to booking! Caught Mackerel and Jack Crevalles! Boy do the Jacks put up a mighty fight! On the water we got to see whales breaching, turtles, dolphins and a manta ray! It was a great day on the water with Captain Pete & his Crew! If we return to Puerto Vallarta we will be looking him up again to take us out fishing! Thank You! :

great day one the water

pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing – Capt Pete, responded to this review Responded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for choosing our company while fishing in Puerto Vallarta . We know there are several options but we always do our best to make sure everyone has a great day on the water. Yes what a fun day and fun catching all those fish in Puerto Vallarta. We sure hope you can come again with us next time for more fun and more fish.
Fishful thinking
Capt. Pete and crews
P.s. thax for taking time to.

Great fishng trip

We booked with Capt Pete and they were very quick to get back with us. They answered all of our questions and our fishing trip was very successful! They took us to a place that cooked our fish. We have a great trip! We saw a whale :

 

pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing – Capt Pete, responded to this review Responded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for spending the day with us and hope you can come back sometime. Special thanks for taking time to let other know who to enjoy rhe day with when in Puerto Vallarta fishing.
Tight lines
Capt. Pete
Dos amigos
#PuertoVallartaFishing

Book your trip with Capt. Pete

Fun day on the water! We went out early and enjoyed the sunrise. We quickly caught big Yellow Tail and a Mackerel in the bay and also went out by Punta Mita. Saw a lot of whales breaching and playing in close view; dolphins jumping; and huge manta rays enjoying the sunshine. The Dos Amigos (Capt Pete & Luis) were great and we enjoyed our time with them.

 

Thank jarlandson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pvsail, Owner at Puerto Vallarta Fishing – Capt Pete, responded to this review Responded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for coming out with us and yes what a fantastic day. Whales, fish, good folks to fish with and the beautiful weather here in Puerto Vallarta fishing. So happy you guys enjoyed the day with us and hope you can come again some time
Capt. Pete and crews
p.s. a special thax for taking the time to let others know who to fish with while on vacation in Puerto Vallarta